TOP PHOTO: Campbell County Deputies John Minor (left) and Matt Wasson were sworn in on Thursday morning to become members of the US Marshals Service Smoky Mountain Fugitive Task Force. “I want to thank David G. Jolley, the U.S. Marshal for the Eastern District of Tennessee, for swearing in John and Matt, two of our outstanding deputies,” said Campbell County Sheriff Wayne Barton.

JACKSBORO, TN (WLAF) – The United States Marshals Service has selected two Campbell County law enforcement veterans to join a special task force.

Left to right Wayne Barton, Matt Wasson, David Jolley and John Minor.

John Minor and Matt Wasson will be assigned to the Smoky Mountain Fugitive Task Force with the US Marshals Service. Minor and Wasson will continue in their fulltime positions with the CCSO. (WLAF NEWS PUBLISHED – 01/20/2023-6AM)

One Reply to “US Marshals Service tabs two Campbell Sheriff’s deputies for task force”

Comments are closed.