Clark T. Ford picks up for Property Assessor, Marvin T. Rutherford returns petition for BOE District 2

JACKSBORO, TN (WLAF) – A total of 22 petitions have been requested, to this point, to run in the August 1, 2024, General Election. Of those 22, 13 candidates have returned petitions to the election commission office.

The last day to return a petition is Thursday, April 4, 2024 at noon. Withdrawal deadline is Thursday, April 11, 2024, at noon.

Here are the 22 names of those individuals who have picked up a petition as of Monday, April 1, 2024.

The following candidates have returned their petitions. This is how the candidates’ names will appear on the ballot.

N. Marie Ayers-Property Assessor

Brandon G. Partin-Property Assessor

Ann Ayers-Colvin- Republican State Executive Committee Woman

Ron M. Dilbeck-Road Superintendent

Sherry Chapman- School Board District 1

Brent Lester- School Board District 2

Marvin T. Rutherford- School Board District 2

Jessica Childress- School Board District 3

Josh James- School Board District 4

Jamie Human Wheeler- School Board District 4

Ryne Cummins- School Board District 5

Bob Walden- School Board District 5

Dennis Powers- State of Tennessee House of Representatives-36th District

(WLAF NEWS PUBLISHED – 04/02/2024-6AM)