TOP PHOTO: At the La Follette Methodist Church, TCAT President Debbie Petree congratulated the students on their outstanding achievements and challenged them in their future endeavors to strive for continued success.

LAFOLLETTE, TN (SPECIAL TO WLAF) – The Tennessee College of Applied Technology – Jacksboro recently recognized NTHS Students.


Thirty- nine TCAT Jacksboro students were inducted into the National Technical Honor Society on April 18, 2023, during a ceremony at the La Follette Methodist Church. Four students were recognized as second-year honor students, having maintained the rigorous standards set by the organization and college’s requirements.

The purpose of the National Technical Honor Society is to promote student excellence and leadership in career and technical education and to recognize educational achievements.

Chandy Rogers serves as the NTHS advisor for TCAT.

Mayor Jack Lynch addressed the inductees as TCAT President Debbie Petree looks on. The mayor served at the keynote speaker.

The La Follette Boy Scout Troop #310 and La Follette Girl Scout Troop presented the Colors. The keynote speaker, Mayor Jack Lynch, congratulated the students and provided guidance on pursuing their goals.

TCAT faculty and staff members Debbie Petree, Tim Smtih, Chandy Rogers, Chris Demott, Donnie Lindsay, Jill Browning, Valerie Branam, Camilla Gambrel, Jean Burrus, John Long, Brian Ferguson, Barbara Wallace, Elizabeth Brooks, and Tiffany Buchanan assisted in the induction ceremony.

The following students were honored: Eli Austin, McKayla Babb, Lucas Bolton, Candace Brandenburg, Jonathan Bryant, Stacy Castro, Trace Childress, Daniel Chumley, Cheyenne Diehl, Skylar Diehl, Lexi Douglas, Daniel Durham, Jackie Ford, Jordan Heatherly, Savannah Heinlein, Angela Howell, Hunter Jobe, Emily Kyle, Alexis Loy, Anthony Letner, James Massengill, Jason McGhee, Kayce Miracle, Levi Myers, Lacey Owens, Logan Pace, Bailee Pemberton, Lisa Phillips, Alivia Raines, Ian Ray, Bryson Sellers, Riana Spradlin, Madison Stogsdill, Mackenzie Thompson, Bailey Tucker, Alexis Wertz, Jacob West, Piper Williamson, and Cyrena Woodward. Second-year honorees: Mindi Kovers-Campbell, Taylor Hicks, Ben Hughes, and Alexis Potts.

Congratulations to our TCAT Jacksboro students. (WLAF NEWS PUBLISHED – 05/04/2023-6AM)