TOP PHOTO: WLAF is set for its 49th season of covering Campbell Football.

2023 Cougar Football

JACKSBORO, TN (WLAF) – Campbell Head Football Coach Justin Price announces the Cougars 2023 football schedule that includes some firsts; two Thursday games and nine of ten 7:00pm kick-offs along with two first time opponents. CCHS plays The Kings Academy and Daniel Boone in inaugural meetings. The Thursday games serve as bookends to the season.

Thu., Aug 17 AT Halls Red Devils – Rivalry Thursday

Fri., Aug. 25 Fulton Falcons HOME

Fri., Sep. 01 AT The Kings Academy Lions – 7:30pm kick-off

Fri., Sep. 08 Clinton Dragons# HOME

Fri., Sep. 15 AT Lenoir City Panthers#

Fri., Sep. 22 Daniel Boone Trailblazers HOMECOMING

Fri., Sep. 29 Gibbs Eagles HOME

Fri., Oct. 6 Karns Beavers# HOME – Senior Night

Fri. Oct. 13 OPEN DATE

Fri., Oct. 20 AT Morristown East Hurricanes

Thu., Oct. 26 AT Oak Ridge Wildcats#

ALL games kick-off at 7pm except The Kings Academy game, a 7:30pm kick-off

# – Region 3-AAAAA

Since 1975, WLAF and the Doyle’s Tire Shop Network will once again have all the coverage of Campbell Football. The voices and faces of WLAF’s broadcast team return for their 13th season. Les Martin and Brent Allen send you all the excitement over WLAF’s nine media outlets covering radio, television and social media. (WLAF NEWS PUBLISHED – 01/25/2023-6AM)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *