JACKSBORO, TN (SPECIAL TO WLAF) – The Campbell County School District is pleased to recognize the outstanding work of the following teachers, principals, assistant principals, and supervisors, who have been selected as the “Teachers of the Year” at their respective schools:

  *   Eric Hill and Austin Sherwood, Campbell County High School

  *   Denise Ray, Caryville Elementary School

  *   Brittany Jeffers and Madison Yancey, Elk Valley Elementary School

  *   Tiffany Baird, Jacksboro Elementary School

  *   Spenser St. John, Jacksboro Middle School

  *   Gloria Dunham and Sarah Smith, Jellico Elementary School

  *   Dee Day, Jellico High School

  *   Kelsey Hatmaker, LaFollette Elementary School

  *   Jessica Chapman, LaFollette Middle School

  *   Mary Ann Ayers, Valley View Elementary School

  *   Gabe Maiden and Erica Shelby, White Oak Elementary School

  *   Tammy Webb and Jaime Walden, Wynn Habersham Elementary School

In addition, the following school leaders have been selected as the “Principal of the Year,” “Assistant Principal of the Year,” and “Supervisor of the Year” in Campbell County:

  *   Danny Oakes, Principal of Jellico High School

  *   Raven Sabino, Assistant Principal at Caryville Elementary School

  *   Suzanne Crumley, Testing Coordinator and Materials Supervisor for the district

These educators and school leaders were chosen through a vote by their peers, and their dedication and commitment to student success has made a lasting impact on their schools and communities.

“We are grateful to have such talented and passionate educators in our district,” said Jennifer Fields, Director of Schools for Campbell County. “These teachers, principals, assistant principals, and supervisors embody the qualities that make a difference in the lives of our students, and we are proud to honor them for their outstanding work.”

The “Teachers of the Year” and school leaders will be recognized at the February School Board Meeting, and district-level representatives will be chosen by a committee in the next week. Please join us in congratulating these deserving professionals on their well-deserved recognition. (WLAF NEWS PUBLISHED – 01/05/2023-10AM)

One Reply to “Campbell School District announces its “Teachers of the Year””

Comments are closed.