JACKSBORO, TN (WLAF)- Election Day is today. WLAF will have complete election coverage over radio, television and website along with its social media outlets beginning at 8pm. CONNECT to the Lindsay’s Carpet & Paint Center video player for election results from WLAF.

The 14-day total of early votes was 3,080. Election Day is Tuesday with polling hours from 9am until 8pm.

WLAF’s live coverage is brought to you in part by Terry’s Pharmacy, Community Trust Bank, City of La Follette, TCAT, Maynard’s Auto Parts & Wrecker Service, Peoples Bank of the South, Dave’s Lawn Mower Parts, Byrge Screen Printing, Quality Lawn Sales & Service, First National Bank, Robbins Guttering, Siding & Roofing, Wender Furniture, ALCO Builders & Realty & Collectables & More.

In Caryville, voters will elect three aldermen. They will have four year terms. Those who qualified to run for the aldermen seats are: Vickie Heatherly, Ward One; Josh Monday, Ward Two; Beth Lawson, Ward Three.

In Jellico, a mayor and six aldermen will be elected to four year terms. Those running for aldermen are: Teresa Adkins, Sara Beth Barton, Clarence Beck, Marty Bowlin, Joe Creekmore, Suzette Davenport, Cortney Evans, Thelma S. Gibson, Stan Marlow, Rodney “Cornbread” Minton and Jerry Neal. The mayoral candidates are Dwight Osborn and Sandy Terry.

LaFollette also has a mayor’s seat and two council seats on the ballot. The mayor’s term is for two years and will fulfill the term vacated by Mike Stanfield’s ouster. Those running for mayor are Bill Archer, Joe Bolinger and Cliff Jennings. The council seat candidates are Mike Evans, Stephanie Grimm- Solomon, Jimmy Marlow, William “Chuck” Queener, Bryan St. John and Lonnie “Hotrod” Wilson. These are four-year terms. St. John’s name will be on the ballot. However, he withdrew last month.

The official sample ballot for Campbell County State Primary and County General Election to be held on November 8, 2022, is provided by Mallory Rosenfeld, Administrator of Elections for the Campbell County Election Commission

Listed below are the voting precincts for Tuesday, November 8, 2022.


1st District 

Alder Springs – Rural Fire Station #4, Alder Springs, 4422 Victory Rd., La Follette 

Demory – Stooksbury Lodge Building, 131 Shanghai Rd., La Follette

Pinecrest – Pinecrest Volunteer Fire Dept. 120 Firehouse Lane, Jacksboro

Valley View- Valley View School, 1187 Old Middlesboro Hwy., La Follette

Well Springs – Wells Springs Methodist Fellowship Hall, 168 Well Road, La Follette

2nd District

College Hill – Cedar Hill Baptist Church, 636 Demory Road, La Follette

East LaFollette – La Follette Middle School, 1309 E. Central Ave., La Follette

La Follette Elem. School – La Follette Elem. School, 195 Myers Ln., La Follette

3rd District

Campbell Co. High School, Campbell Co. High School, 150 Cougar Ln, Jacksboro

Jacksboro Station – National Guard Armory, 301 Industrial Parkway, Jacksboro

West La Follette – West LaFollette School, 250 W. Beech St., La Follette

4th District

Caryville – Caryville Elementary School, 120 Cardinal Circle, Caryville

Clinchmore – Stoney Fork Fire Station, 129 Clinchmore Rd., Caryville

Jacksboro – Jacksboro Middle School, 150 Eagle Circle, Jacksboro

Ridgewood – Lake City Church of Christ, 2827 Highway 116, Caryville

5th District

Elk Valley – Elk Valley School, 6691 Highway 297, Pioneer

Habersham – Wynn-Habersham School, 174 Habersham Rd., Duff

Jellico – Jellico Elementary School, 551 Sunset Trail, Jellico

La Follette Rec Center-La Follette Recreation Center-201 S. 9th St. LaFollette

Newcomb-Newcomb Baptist Church Fellowship Hall,151 Wooldridge Pike Newcomb

White Oak – White Oak School, 5634 White Oak Rd., Duff

Early voting numbers:

149 Wed., Oct. 19

179 Thu., Oct. 20

223 Fri., Oct. 21

66 Sat., Oct 22

228 Mon., Oct. 24

200 Tue., Oct. 25

206 Wed., Oct. 26

209 Thu., Oct. 27

298 Fri., Oct. 28

112 Sat., Oct. 29

338 Mon., Oct. 31

246 Tue., Nov. 1

301 Wed., Nov. 2

325 Thu., Nov. 3

The 14 day total of early voting is 3,080. (WLAF NEWS PUBLISHED 11/08/2022- 6AM)