JACKSBORO, TN. (WLAF)- Today is the last day to register to vote in the Nov. 8 election. The election will be held Tue., Nov. 8. Early voting will run from Wed., Oct. 19 until Thu., Nov. 3.

WLAF will have complete election coverage over radio, television and website along with its social media outlets on Tue., Nov. 8, beginning at 8pm.

In Caryville, voters will elect three aldermen. They will have four year terms. Those who qualified to run for the aldermen seats are: Vickie Heatherly, Ward One; Josh Monday, Ward Two; Beth Lawson, Ward Three.

In Jellico, a mayor and six aldermen will be elected to four year terms. Those running for aldermen are: Teresa Adkins, Sara Beth Barton, Clarence Beck, Marty Bowlin, Joe Creekmore, Suzette Davenport, Cortney Evans, Thelma S. Gibson, Stan Marlow, Rodney “Cornbread” Minton and Jerry Neal. The mayoral candidates are Dwight Osborn and Sandy Terry.

LaFollette also has a mayor’s seat and two council seats on the ballot. The mayor’s term is for two years and will fulfill the term vacated by Mike Stanfield’s ouster. Those who have qualified to run are Bill Archer, Joe Bolinger and Cliff Jennings. The council seat candidates are Mike Evans, Stephanie Grimm- Solomon, Jimmy Marlow, William “Chuck” Queener, Bryan St. John and Lonnie “Hotrod” Wilson. These are four year terms.