JACKSBORO, TN. (WLAF)- With last week’s withdrawal deadline for the county court clerk’s office passing, there were no changes in the field of candidates.

Todd Nance, Maria Baird- Partin and Dewayne Wilson have qualified to seek the county court clerk seat.

Alene Baird, the incumbent county court clerk, qualified to seek re-election on Feb. 25. However, days short of the qualifying deadline Baird withdrew from the race. Her withdrawal triggered the Anti-Skullduggery Act (ASA) of 1991 to enter the race. Under that act, the qualifying deadline for the county court clerk’s office was extended until noon on Thursday, April 21. The new withdrawal deadline was Monday, April 25 at noon.

The ASA of 1991 says if any incumbent for any office withdraws his/her candidacy on the last day of the qualifying period, the qualifying deadline will then be extended for another seven days to allow others to enter the race. The withdrawal deadline is moved out as well.

Publisher’s Note: This is the final list of all qualified candidates.

Eighth Judicial District Criminal Court Judge:

Thomas Jackson Tabor, Jr.*

Zack Walden*

Graham E. Wilson*

Eighth Judicial District Chancellor:

Elizabeth Asbury*

Eighth Judicial District Circuit Court Judge:

John D. McAfee*

Eighth Judicial District Public Defender:

Leif Jeffers*

Eighth Judicial District Attorney General:

Jared Effler*

Campbell County General Sessions Judge:

Kristie Anderson*

Bill Jones*

Amanda H. Sammons*

Campbell County Mayor:

Robert L. Higginbotham*

Jack Lynch*

E. L. Morton*

Campbell County Sheriff:

Eddie Wayne Barton, II*

Robbie K. Goins*

Jami Hall*

Circuit Court Clerk:

Bobby Vann*

Campbell County Trustee:

Monty Bullock*

Eddie Crabtree*

Campbell County Clerk:

Alene Baird*

Todd Nance*

Maria-Baird Partin*

Dewayne Wilson*

Campbell County Register of Deeds:

Brittany Miller Foust*

June Turner*

First District County Commission:

David Adkins*

Becky L. Aiken*

Alfonso Alvarez*

Ray Bostic*

John T. Bucksbaum*

Dewayne Gibson*

Hollie Boshears Helton*

Harley E. Hill*

Mike King*

Zachary Marlow*

Tim Richardson*

Steve Sewell*

David Wormsley, Jr.*

Second District County Commission:

Beverly Stanfield Hall*

Dewayne “Mailman” Kitts*

Scott “Scotty” Kitts*

Lisa S. Lester*

Dalton James Suttles*

John L. Vanover*

Third District County Commission:

Dewayne Baird*

Wil H. Irwin*

Lawrence (Rusty) Orick*

Scott Stanfield*

Fourth District County Commission:

Charles “Goat” Baird*

Johnny “Coach” Bruce*

Sue Nance*

Fifth District County Commission:

Ralph Davis*

Michael B. Douglas*

Tyler L. King*

Pauline Walden Roberts*

Derrick Lynn Sharp*

First District School Board:

Dan Coleman*

Jeffery Miller*

Second District School Board:

Sharon L. Ridenour*

Marvin T. Rutherford*

Third District School Board:

Randy Heatherly*

Cody Parker*

Fourth District School Board:

Ronnie Lasley*

Fifth District School Board:

Crystal T. Creekmore*

First District Constable:

Barney E. Cox*

Kenneth Newsome*

Homer R. Herrell*

Macarthur “Jamie” Suttles*

Second District Constable:

Darryl Chapman*

Larry R. Ford*

Third District Constable:

Johnny E. Jones*

Fourth District Constable:

Dewey W. Madison*

Fifth District Constable:

Gary A. Jeffers*

Bruce Webb*

Paul Webb*

State House of Representatives:

Dennis Powers*

*Denotes the candidate has returned their petition and has qualified to seek office.

Other dates for the election include:

-Voter registration deadline is Tues., July 5

-Early voting is Fri., July 15 through Sat., July 30

– Absentee ballot request deadline is Thurs., July 28

– Election Day is Thurs., Aug. 4 (WLAF NEWS PUBLISHED 04/26/2022- 6AM)