Publisher’s Note: This information was current as of 10 am Friday.

JACKSBORO, TN. (WLAF)- The field for the 2022 Election is set. Following Thursday’s withdrawal deadline, these are the candidates voters will see on the August ballot. There is a special circumstance in the county court clerk race. The story is further down the WLAF Home Page.

Eighth Judicial District Criminal Court Judge:

Thomas J. Tabor, Jr.*

Zack Walden*

Graham E. Wilson*

Eighth Judicial District Chancellor:

Elizabeth C. Asbury*

Eighth Judicial District Circuit Court Judge:

John D. McAfee*

Eighth Judicial District Public Defender:

Leif Jeffers*

Eighth Judicial District Attorney General:

Jared Effler*

Campbell County General Sessions Judge:

Kristie Anderson*

Bill Jones*

Amanda H. Sammons*

Campbell County Mayor:

Robert L. Higginbotham*

Jack A. Lynch*

E. L. Morton*

Campbell County Sheriff:

Eddie Wayne Barton, II*

Robbie K. Goins*

Jami Hall*

Circuit Court Clerk:

Bobby Vann*

Campbell County Trustee:

Monty Bullock*

Eddie Crabtree*

Campbell County Clerk:

Todd Nance*

Maria Baird- Partin*

Dewayne Wilson*

Campbell County Register of Deeds:

Brittany Miller Foust*

June Turner*

First District County Commission:

David Adkins*

Becky Aiken*

Al Alvarez*

Ray Bostic*

John T. Bucksbaum*

Dewayne Gibson*

Hollie Boshears Helton*

Harley Hill*

Mike King*

Zachary Marlow*

Tim Richardson*

Steve Sewell*

David Wormsley, Jr.*

Second District County Commission:

Beverly Stanfield Hall*

Dewayne “Mailman” Kitts*

Scott “Scotty” Kitts*

Lisa S. Lester*

Dalton James Suttles*

John L. Vanover*

Third District County Commission:

Dewayne Baird*

Wil Irwin*

Lawrence (Rusty) Orick*

Scott Stanfield*

Fourth District County Commission:

Charles Goat Baird*

Johnny “Coach” Bruce*

Sue Nance*

Fifth District County Commission:

Ralph Davis*

Michael B. Douglas*

Tyler L. King*

Pauline Walden Roberts*

Derrick Lynn Sharp*

First District School Board:

Dan Coleman*

Jeffery Miller*

Second District School Board:

Sharon Mills Ridenour*

Marvin Rutherford*

Third District School Board:

Randy Heatherly*

Cody Parker*

Fourth District School Board:

Ronnie Lasley*

Fifth District School Board:

Crystal McNealy Creekmore*

First District Constable:

Barney Cox*

Homer Herrell*

Kenneth Newsome*

Jamie Suttles*

Second District Constable:

Darryl Chapman*

Larry Ford*

Third District Constable:

Johnny E. Jones*

Fourth District Constable:

Dewey W. Madison*

Fifth District Constable:

Gary Allen Jeffers*

Bruce Webb*

Paul Webb*

State House of Representatives:

Dennis Powers*

*Denotes the candidate has returned their petition and has qualified to seek office.

Other dates for the election include:

-Voter registration deadline is Tues., July 5

-Early voting is Fri., July 15 through Sat., July 30

– Absentee ballot request deadline is Thurs., July 28

– Election Day is Thurs., Aug. 4